Chicken Dinner! A NaNo Update

Okay, there’s no chicken.  The title is the second half of a saying that starts, “Winner, winner”…

That’s right, I finished Unexpected and am now a two-time NaNoWriMo winner!

The novel is done, complete with crazy twist and a lot of fun character interaction.  Final word count according to the NaNo validating program is 50,301 words.  Finishing time was Monday night, November 26th at 11:30pm.

I powered through the end and got it done.  It’s a great feeling!  Thanks for following along on my adventure, and good luck finishing yours!!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 20:55:38

    Way to go, Leigh! As soon as my internet connection can handle the validation process, I’ll join you in the winner’s circle. (:

    Reply

  2. Trackback: We Have a Winner: I Finished My First NaNoWriMo « Writing: Live the Dream
  3. Trackback: The First of Many | Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a comment