Looming Butterflies

When I finished Unexpected on Monday night and finally went to bed, I had a strange experience.

Butterflies reappeared in my head.

You would think after spending a month writing obsessively, my brain would be ready to take a break.  Apparently not.  I immediately started thinking about  the ways I want to disassemble and re-approach my first novel.  (That’s The Queen’s Butterflies, which is the butterflies in Butterflies and Dragons.)

My best friend is coming to visit me this weekend, and I know that my creativity needs a break.  The massive project won’t be started in the next few days.  I don’t want my surprise motivation to disappear, though, so I’m going to keep the idea of the Butterflies overhaul alive.  Perhaps it will be my major project for 2013!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. YerMom
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:33:53

    I am so excited to hear this. I love the story and look forward to more. LYM!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Sighing at a Blank Page | Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

