Sending Dragon to My Mom

My mom gets digital copies of my books.  I mean, she literally gets a copy of the Word document.  Unlike my friends, who get to read the binder and return it, she gets to print her own copy (and as many others as she wants/I approve).

I promised her the second draft of Dragon shortly after it was done.  I just now emailed it to her, although I do have a few excuses as to why it took so long.

If you’re wondering why I send my mom the copy and extend her that much trust with my novel, you must have a sad relationship with your mom.  I can ask mine to read a novel, give me feedback, and only pass on copies with my approval, and I know she’ll do all of those things.  (And now I’ve finally done what I said I would do, which is send her the second draft!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. YerMom
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 07:16:33

    LYM!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment