Chapters

As I’m working on Mara’s Tale, I’ve discovered that chapters aren’t really important.

If the year changes (and it does several times when she’s small) I will note the year in the way that one would usually denote a chapter heading.  Other than that, though, I’m just marking changes of scene/time with a hard return and a triple asterisk.  (***)

I’m sure that the book will eventually be split into chapters, but right now that’s not really high on the priority list while I work.

How do you handle dividing a story into chapters?

Leave a Reply

