NaNo Update, Day 8

Let’s start with the bad news: I’m about 6000 words behind on my word count.

Of course, as I mentioned yesterday, I’m working with a couple different layers of goals.  When I look at where Mara’s Tale currently stands, I’m actually quite pleased with the status.  The story starts when she’s born, and follows her growing up.  Right now I have all of the gaps filled, plus some new stuff written, through her 6th birthday.  There’s also a fun new scene that occurs a few months later, leaving one more gap to fill.  (At least I know what goes in that gap!)

I hope that your NaNo adventure is going well, and that you are accomplishing at least some of your own personal goals.  For now, I’m heading back into Mara’s world – maybe I’ll get another few hundred words written before bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

