A Moment From Another’s Perspective

Something important occurred to me yesterday.  If a child escapes from a slave trader, after he’s invested six years in raising her, he’s going to be a little annoyed.  He’s also probably going to try to get her back.

This actually helped me with Mara’s tale, making it easier to answer a couple of questions that had been bothering me.  It helps with her introduction to a key adult in the next part of her life and also provides a logical reason for her to get new clothing.  There are people looking for her, and she needs to disguise herself.  I think I might also have her dye her hair, at least temporarily.

I’m also pleased that this helped me to put some shape to a new character, Granny Hazel, who teaches Mara how to read. 🙂

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Nov 07, 2013 @ 12:52:32

    I love where this is going. Can’t wait to read it again:) LYM!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

