The Last Two (and an extra!)

Tonight I sent the last two queries for this year’s query goal of 10.  While I was perusing agency websites, I found three that I liked, so I figured I’d send an extra.

When you are sending queries, it’s recommended to direct your submission to a specific agent, if possible.  Some agencies are just one agent; if that’s the case, things are easy.  Many multiple-agent literary agencies have bios of their agents on their websites, usually including what each one is specifically looking for.  As I looked back over my 2013 queries, I realized that a majority of them went to female agents.  Since Dragon is about a strong female main character, it makes sense.

I can’t officially claim that I’ve reached my goal for the year, since sending queries is different from getting rejections and my goal was 10 rejections.  (Of course, if I end up with an agent, that would be good, too!)  I have, however, taken all the steps I can to reach the goal.  Now it’s just a matter of patience, and as usual, I’ll let you know!.

I also realized that I haven’t updated you since my last submission, so I should also tell you that I got two more rejections in the last month.

Here’s the count to date:

Query Count 2013: Rejections: 8, Pending: 3, Still to Send: 0.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Goal Complete! | Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

