As if the bookstore wasn’t bad enough…

I love my new Nook.  It’s a very fun way to read, and once I have my cover I’m sure I’ll be carting it around with me everywhere.  I also love the “sample” feature that lets me read part of the book before I commit.

But if living a few blocks away from a bookstore wasn’t bad enough, now I have one in my living room.  So far, the particular books I’ve searched for are pricey enough that I haven’t been willing to buy them, but today I finally gave in today and paid for one.

Hopefully the combination of library e-books and real books will help me stay smart about my book purchases!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. georgefloreswrite
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 21:39:53

    I have about 400 books on my reader and most I didn’t pay for; they were free offerings from new authors. It’s addictive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

