Blogging After Midnight

As I was leaving my apartment yesterday for my birthday evening plans, I realized that I had not yet blogged for the day.  For half a second I thought about writing something, but my process takes a bit more time than I was willing to commit when I was already leaving later than planned.  (Thanks for breaking at the best possible time, kitchen sink.  Nothing like cleaning up a giant wet mess on your birthday!)

One of my friends suggested that I just write when I got home.  While I acknowledged the suggestion, I knew it wouldn’t work.  Why?  Partly because it was likely that I wouldn’t be in the right frame of mind for writing after celebrating, but mostly because I suspected I wouldn’t be home before midnight.

If you post something after midnight, it counts for the next day.  Thus, even if I had been in a writing mood when I got home (which I most definitely wasn’t – I was in a crash and sleep mood), it wouldn’t have helped anyway.

So I made it 9 days into my goal before I missed a day.  Today I’ll post two (again, doesn’t really count, but it’s good practice) and do my best to avoid missing any more!

Leave a Reply

