I just wanted to tell you that I like your stuff…

I have found an online retailer whose clothing is very much my style.  I’ve already added 10 pieces to my wardrobe from their store, and I will probably end up getting more eventually.   (Give me five more sentences and you’ll know why this is related to writing.)

The other day I was poking around on their website and discovered that they love to get feedback.  As it happens, I love to give feedback, especially when I like something this much.

You can guess where this story is going, but I don’t know if you will predict the end.  🙂

I wrote a long email to their customer service department, telling them how I discovered them in the first place while trying desperately to find khaki work pants (which is a great story on its own) and then gushing about their stuff.   I got an automated reply back, which said they’d address any concerns promptly, and “[I]f you are just sharing your thoughts or suggestions we appreciate them and will take care to forward them to the right teams.”

I figured that was the end of the story.

Today I got an email from their “Real Women” department.  They like to feature stories from their customers on their email ads, and they might use mine!  They asked me for a picture (which shouldn’t be hard to do) and said if they use it, they will give me a $100 gift card.  How cool is that?

I knew they were accepting submissions, but that’s not why I sent the email.  I just wanted to tell them that I like their stuff.  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 12:50:32

    Cool! Do you count this towards your yearly submission count? 🙂 What’s the company if you don’t mind? You can let me know privately too.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Benefits of Saying Nice Things | Butterflies and Dragons
  3. Tammy
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 19:52:47

    Ha Ha! Didn’t even pay attention to that being highlighted. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

