Let the Fun Begin!

On July 22 I decided that I would restart my efforts to blog daily, and that once we hit the first of August, I would post something every day until the end of the year.

Today is August 1; let the fun begin!

I’ve done a pretty good job of posting since the decision was made, starting the process of reestablishing the habit, and I’m optimistic that I can maintain it.  I already have a couple of post ideas for the next few days, and writing has gotten easier as I do it every day.  (That’s the reason “they” tell you to journal, after all.  The more you write, the easier it becomes.)

In addition to starting the daily once again, today also marks the end of the three-week window on the last two query letters.  I plan to give it a few more days before I send some more, but I think we can officially count them as rejections.  You know what that means: time for an update on Query Count 2013!

Query Count 2013: Rejections: 8, Pending: 0, Still to Send: 2.

I’m looking forward to investing a little more time in Leigh the author in the next few months!

Leave a Reply

