I Know What Happens, But…

Tonight I was planning to write a follow-up to last nights’ Seven Sentence Story.  I know what happens next, so I thought it would be fun to share it with you.

Turns out that knowing what happens in general is not the same as knowing exactly what happens, and that difference can mean a lot.

I will admit that I often sit down to write with a general concept and let it develop as I work.  Sure, I might have a specific line of dialog or a few sentences of action in mind, but I don’t necessarily start with the thing fully formed.  That’s how I was planning to do this one, but it didn’t work.

I’m not sure if the problem is that I’m tired, or distracted, or just simply that I’m out of practice writing, but tonight the details wouldn’t come.  I think I’ll have to keep developing it in my head for a while and see if I can fill in a few more details before I try to write it up.

Hopefully I’ll have it for you soon…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 23:48:12

    I’ve been wondering how her predicament would turn out. (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

