Time for more query letters!

Now that life is rolling back towards normal, I decided to work on a couple of my 2013 goals.  I went jogging, to work towards my target weight, but you don’t really care about that.

No, what you care about is that I sent two more query letters tonight!

I had a whole row of tabs across the top of my web browser, each with an agency website loaded, so I could decide who I should query next.  I ended up submitting to two agencies with a similar response time, of about three weeks.  One I’m very excited about, because they are closed to queries more often than they are open, so it was a no-brainer to snag the opportunity when I had it!

Now comes the fun waiting (again) but at least I’m working on it.  I’ve also decided that if I hit my goal of 10 before September, I will increase the goal number for the year!

As always, I will keep you posted.

Query Count 2013: Rejections: 6, Pending: 2, Still to Send: 2.

 

Leave a Reply

