On the Balcony

It’s a gorgeous day today.  As always, my creativity works better when I am outside.  I’m not sure if it’s because of my affinity for nature or the lack of distractions, or a combination of both, but it is the reality of me.  So right now I am sitting out on my balcony in my camp chair, writing.

I’ve only gotten about 500 words done so far, but it’s a good place to start after not writing for several months.  I’m also really pleased with the new idea that I’m working on for Mara.  It’s one that came to me as I was hiking on Sunday, and I think it’s worth a separate post.  For now, you’ll just have to be curious.

I think I’ll bask in this weather that is more spring than summer and write a bit more before I call it a day.  🙂

Leave a Reply

