Walking out some ideas

Birds are very distracting.

I went for a hike today, with several goals in mind.  One of those goals was to work on some of Mara’s story, to get the creative juices flowing again.

It was a very birdy hike, with lots of birds calling.  In fact, my “heard” list was longer than my “seen” list, which was both awesome and also not the primary purpose of the hike.

Even with the feathered distractions, I did manage to work out some details for a section of Mara’s story as well as come up with a couple of new ideas as well.  While I haven’t put them on paper yet, this type of idea development is my usual process, and it’s great to have it start again!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mwgriffith
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 22:14:55

    I do the same thing, only with jogging. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

