Book Backlog

I love that I can put books on hold at my library, and have them appear at my local branch with my name on them.  It means that I can just pop into the library, snag the book off the shelf, check out and leave, without the danger of going home with too many books.

I have discovered another danger.  When there are books on hold, they appear whenever they are available. Sometimes there aren’t any books, and sometimes they come in rapid succession.

I now have a stack of books waiting on my shelf to be read!  They are all books I’m interested in, so I think I need to get reading.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R. Hans Miller
    May 14, 2013 @ 08:32:34

    I can’t do libraries. If I get a book, and I love it, it must stay with me and keep me company forever, to be read on a whim whenever the mood arises. Taking a book back to the library would seem like telling a child, “Well, that was nice. Crawl back in the womb now, like a good little boy.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

