And Now, a Brief Update

I got another rejection letter for Dragon today.  This one was very polite, and like others before, the Query Count 2013 made the impact less painful.

That means it’s time to look for a couple more agents to query – after my two snowed-in days it will be nice to have a little project for this evening!   (I probably should have spent some of my forced downtime writing, but I alternated between reading and watching television.)

Looking back, it appears that I forgot to tell you about rejection #5 – it came quick, the next day after the query was sent.  That puts the current Query Count 2013 at Rejections: 6, Pending: 0, Still to Send: 4.

On a vaguely related note, I did spend some time this afternoon working on the design for the dragon tatoo I am considering…  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R. Hans Miller
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 07:16:28

    Good luck. I’ve got a friend that’s on well over a dozen queries for his book, and still plugging away. Don’t give up.

    And a blog post detailing the tattoo with pics would be nifty, once it’s done. Tats are awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

