Time for some reading

My friend who is acting as First Reader for Unexpected called tonight to tell me that he’d finished it, and that it was very entertaining.

He also suggested that I not censor Kiwi, that her language is part of her character.

Our brief conversation (which also discussed the story and the twist I was so proud of) makes me want to read it.  Of course, I’m in the middle of a book right now, plus working on Mara’s story, so it might be a little bit.  It’s been a few months, though, so I should be far enough removed to be able to find flaws.

I think I’ll print it out in the next few days and add it to my pile!

Leave a Reply

