Shower Thoughts

I do a lot of thinking in the shower.  Sometimes it’s writing, but not always.  (The inspiration for the description game hit me in the shower!) Occasionally I’ll get fired up by something and have half of a debate.  On days like today, my thoughts are all over the place.

I started by thinking about my taxes.  Do I have all of my tax documents?  Should I consider getting help from a professional this year?  Unlike many people, I do not expect a refund, so I didn’t get into the “how should I spend my refund” thought loop.

With no clear reason, my thoughts moved from taxes to the trip to Alaska that I am planning for next year.  I did have a minor epiphany – I need to look into a single-day pelagic birding trip out of one of the locations I plan to visit.

In the midst of these I also had a crazy random thought.  Should I move the can of shave gel so it doesn’t rust and explode like the last one?  (Yes, I had a can of shave gel explode in my shower a couple of weeks ago.)  I moved it, and my thoughts went back to Alaska.

Of course, I set out to write when I started, but we all know that’s not how it works.  🙂

Leave a Reply

