Plans for the New Year

Happy 2013!

Before I launch into my goals for the next year, I need to express my gratitude to my readers.  Here are some exciting stats from 2012, which you helped make possible!

The blog got 8900 views in 2012, from 83 different countries.  It also hit 25,000 views this year.  You rock!

Now, on to 2013.  I have two major writing-related plans.  The first is to continue querying agents for Dragon.  The second is to get at least one, if not more, of the 5 Butterflies books finished.

These two goals require very different things from me.  Dragon will challenge me to keep my skin thick and make myself put forth the effort to send out query letters.  I already know that the expansion of Butterflies requires a great deal of writing effort on my part, but it will also need me to keep writing all year.

What are your writing goals for 2013?

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 20:14:00

    I’ve got to suck it up and start querying again, too. And the more novels I’m able to complete to my satisfaction this year, the happier I’ll be. But I won’t worry about the numbers until afterward; the only way for me to write the stories is one at a time.

    Happy New Year of Writing!

    Reply

  2. Tricia Drammeh
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 23:38:24

    My main goal is to stop procrastinating. I have four works-in-progress I have got to finish before I start anything new. Lots of luck with your queries!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

