I am not dead – a blogging poem

I am not dead.

I thought perhaps you’d be worried.

After all, I did not post yesterday.
I almost missed today.

But what would my readers think
Were I to miss two days in a row?

especially so soon after another skipped day

That would make six this month
and it’s only the eighteenth.
One third of my days not written.

So I thought maybe you’d be worried.

That I had died
Or taken ill
Or had some other tragedy befall me.

None of these is true.

Life is busy.
Days are short.
I find myself pulled by the usual things that get in the way.

But I am not dead.

In case you were worried.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 00:47:03

    Good call on the disclaimer, Leigh. If the blogging community at large is anything like me, death will tend to be the first mass assumption.

    Reply

  2. kanundra
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 10:19:20

    I like this 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: But That Means I Have to Blog Tomorrow… | Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

