An Unusual Experience

For the first time that I can remember, I pictured an entire room as my characters entered it.  (Usually I only see the section of the room where the action is taking place, if that.)

It was refreshing, and made writing the description so much easier!

Now I can appreciate how the authors with big, descriptive sections must feel.  I wanted to make sure my reader saw all of it; without any of the usual effort, I filled 300 words with the room in my mind.  I’ll probably add even more details later, during the first revision.

What a cool experience!

Leave a Reply

