NaNo Update, Day 22 (Happy Thanksgiving!)

No work today, but lots of writing!  Here’s where I stand with Unexpected.

Current total word count is 37,309, putting me about 650 words ahead of par.

I wrote a whopping 4,000 words today, making it my highest single-day word count.  If I feel so inclined I might write a few more later.

The twist is proving to be a very useful tool, and should get me quite a bit closer to the end goal  At one point today I got so into the action in the story that I think my words per minute count went up.  Hopefully it reads as exciting as it was to write!

I did interrupt my writing to cook my favorite Thanksgiving foods and then eat them.  Now I get to clean up the mess that is my kitchen, and maybe go back to writing.

Saturday is my last day off of work until the end of the month.  I hope to write like a fiend and get ahead.  I’ll let you know how that ends up in next week’s update!

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

