Writing All Day

I spent a large portion of my day writing.  I took a few breaks, wrote lots of words, and even had to do quite a bit of talking things out and formulating what I was going to put on paper.

I did not, however, make any progress on my story.  All of that writing?  Work.

The end of the year is almost upon us, which means I get to submit a comprehensive proposal for next year to my supervisors.  Don’t get me wrong – I still love my job, including this project.  It’s nice to be in a position that requires this much of my brain to work on something that I’m passionate about.  I am glad to work on it and I’m sure I’ll be working on it again on Friday.

It did, however, make me really not want to write when I got home.  So, knowing that tomorrow I don’t have to work and the day is already mostly budgeted for (story) writing, I gave myself the night off from NaNo.

Sometimes you just need a break.  Between a little time to rest and the upcoming twist to excite me, I should be able to get caught back up by the weekend.  (Of course, should is the operative word.  We all know how long plans last.)

Look for the weekly NaNo update tomorrow, and have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

