NaNo Update, day 15

Today marks the halfway point for NaNo.

Insert slightly panicky gulp here.

Day 15 word count goal to stay on track is 25,000 words.  Current word count on Unexpected is 25,099 words.

I am 99 words ahead.  This is not as satisfying as you might think, because while I am ever so slightly ahead, I am facing a situation that would give any Wrimo nightmares: I might finish the story and not have 50000 words.

Insert a worried squeak here.

So, there is your update on the current status of my novel.  Word count is on track, but it is possible the story is not.  As usual, I’ll keep you posted.

Happy writing?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: NaNo Advice, Part 3 « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

