Writing in Bed

I took my laptop to bed with me last night, to try to get some more writing done.  I figured I’d add maybe a couple hundred words, get just a bit ahead, and then call it a night.

I wrote for an hour, ending up with about 900 words.

Sometimes when you get started, the words flow.  NaNo or not, it’s a good idea to go with the creativity when you’ve got it.

Of course, now I’m a bit stuck and fighting for words.  Maybe a brisk lap around the building (with the added bonus of giving my dog his evening restroom opportunity) will get me at least to par for today.

When I get back I’ll call it a night.  With my laptop, of course. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. travellingbag
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 23:28:01

    Totally agree – you have to go with the flow 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tammy J Rizzo
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 09:47:01

    Reblogged this on Tammy J Rizzo and commented:
    Any chance to add some to the wordcount! 🙂 My netbook is plugged in at my bedside. So is my tablet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

