Whacked Out Scheduling

I worked a weirdly shifted day today.  I got to sleep in and get groceries, as well as cleaning up my kitchen, all before I went to work.  It was great, but it also meant that I came home late as well.

Now I’m still awake, later than usual, and it’s hard to get myself to go to bed.  My brain is all out of whack, time-wise, which is not helpful for writing!

With the weird hours, sleeping has been tricky.  I have been using the mental creation of the beginning of Unexpected (my 2012 NaNo novel) as a way to help lull my mind into sleep.  I’m having fun with imagining a fairy falling down a chimney, which is how the story begins.  🙂

Leave a Reply

