Why does driving make me so tired?

I went back to my hometown this weekend. Because I worked a 6-day week last week, I got to take a 3-day weekend.  It just so happened that my sister was starring in a local musical, so I took advantage of the timing and went home.

It’s a lot closer than Texas, but that was still a long drive.

I think I stopped at almost every rest area between Illinois and Omaha.  Twice I even sat in my car and worked on revising Dragon, mostly because there was no way I could keep staring at the highway.  It took me about 9.5 hours to get back to my apartment.

I am exhausted.

I hope you had a great weekend!  I did, and now I’m going to get some extra sleep to recover from it!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 23:46:48

    Ooh, which musical? If I know and love it, I shall squeal.

    Reply

  2. YerMom
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 08:01:05

    Any we had a great week-end in part because you were here:) Thanks for making the trip. Glad you got home safe. LYM!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

