Work Gets in the Way

The other day, while walking my dog along the trails on the Sioux River, I tried to get my NaNo characters to work on their story.  It seemed like a good time, considering my foot and brain connection.  It didn’t quite work out.

The walking definitely got my brain working – on work.  My new job has a great deal more responsibility than my previous job, and as soon as I’ve got one thing worked out, another starts.  It seems like work has been dominating my mind a lot lately, and it’s not just while walking.  In the shower, driving, and even when I’m trying to fall asleep, work issues keep stewing.  It isn’t a bad thing, since I really enjoy my new job and I’d much rather be busy than bored.

I just hope that it quiets a bit before November gets here!

Leave a Reply

