Tethered

Where do you like to write?  If you’ve been around this blog for a while, you know that I like to work on my laptop in lots of different places, including outside.  Unfortunately I’ve become tethered, at least for now.

Over the past several weeks, my computer has been warning me that my battery is no longer working efficiently.  I’ve been putting off getting a new one, hoping to eke out a bit more use from the thing.  It’s gotten to the point now where I can’t rely on it.  It only lasts for a very short time before it shuts me down.

Fortunately the writing-related stuff I’m working on can be done tethered.  Most of the time, I save writing outside for short stories or novels.  Right now I’m working on query letter revisions and choosing agents for submitting said queries.  I’m also developing my NaNo novel, but that (by requirement) can’t be written down, so a laptop is unnecessary.

As much as I chafe at being attached to the wall, I can’t use it as an excuse for procrastinating on writing.

Leave a Reply

