That awkward moment when you realize you forgot to blog…

Last night, as I was falling asleep around 11pm, I realized that I forgot to blog.  This leads to a very awkward decision, due to several factors.  Here is how the final decision stacked up:

1.  I’m supposed to blog nearly every day, and I’ve missed a lot of days in the past couple of weeks.  One point in the “write it!” column.

2. I’m about to fall asleep, and if I get up, log on, and take the time to blog, my brain will get reactivated and it will take a bit to fall asleep.  One point in the “skip it!” column.

At this point, we’re tied.  This warred in my head for a bit, each argument adding sub-arguments, before I had a final realization:  I have no idea what to blog about.  The reason I didn’t blog right after work was a lack of ideas, and that hadn’t changed.  This was the final piece, another point in the “skip it!” column.

And with that, I fell asleep.  My apologies for the lack of blog, but my rest was a higher priority at that moment.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darewrites
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:46:24

    Great blog by the way, love to see other talented writers. please check out my blog as well, still new, but you might find something you like http://darewrites.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. kaleighsomers
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 20:32:12

    I’ve probably had that moment of “Oh, crap. What day is it? I blog today, right?” But I feel like you shouldn’t feel bad about those moments. Like, when I first started blogging, it was every few days. Maybe two or three times a week. That was a few years ago, and it hasn’t changed. I just don’t think I have something worth remarking on every day, but then again so many people write those post a day blogs and it works for them. The point, though, is that you should blog when you want to and not let people freak out if you don’t. There are enough things in this world stressing us out – bloggers shouldn’t be one of them. (In my opinion, at least.)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Lame Posts « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

