I’m not dead or sick… I’m just packing.

I know I missed a day on Friday, and I didn’t make up for it yesterday.  I’m also aware that my topics have been drifting from the stated purpose (writing and reading), but after tomorrow I should be able to get back to some semblance of normalcy on the blog.  Perhaps I’ll even be able to take the time to outline my plot for the NaNo novel.

Why tomorrow?  Because tomorrow the U-Box is delivered, loaded, and sent on its merry way.  The last couple of days have been a flurry of packing, and tomorrow I will be walking up and down the stairs at my apartment at least 30 times.  (That’s my current estimate of the number of boxes I’ll be loading, although it might increase as today continues.)  After that, though, all the moving craziness should taper to a trickle, at least until I have to pack my car and hit the road next week.

I’ll be very glad to have time to do things like writing again, even if it is only for a few days before the adventure kicks back into full-speed.

Leave a Reply

