Whirlwind of Excitement

Apparently this is “Ask and you shall receive” week, since yesterday I posted about wanting an answer and today I got said answer.

Remember my recent fortune cookie, about a dearest wish?  Today I got an offer for my perfect job.  (I got the fortune cookie right before I went for my second interview.)  I accepted the job, and now I get to work on a cross-country move.

In the interest of keeping my writer life and my real life separate, I won’t go into too many details about the new job.  Let’s just suffice it to say that when I made a list of all the things I wanted in a job, this one turned out to have all of the list plus extra stuff I didn’t know I wanted until it was offered.

Needless to say, if I miss a few posts in the next month or so, you’ll have to forgive me.  My life is about to be a whirlwind of packing, moving, finishing a job and starting a job.  All in all, a grand adventure!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 21:19:23

    Exciting indeed! Congratulations to the “-nth” power!

    Reply

  2. carol
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 21:50:12

    Congratulations!!! So happy for you.

    Reply

  3. Nicole W
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 03:25:14

    Congrats and good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

