A Book in Bed

Tonight I am making a choice.

Instead of sitting in front of the TV with a puzzle or knitting in my hands, I am going to bed early.  After months of non-fiction, I am once again enjoying a novel.  A very interesting novel, in fact, that has me wanting to read right now.

Therefore, I am going to bed with my book.  I will likely stay up later than if I was watching TV, but I don’t really care.  Reading is my evening activity of preference, and if I read in bed, I’m already there when I get to a reasonable stopping place.  (It’s also a helpful place to be if my tiredness overcomes my desire for fiction.)

My last task before said reading is to blog, and look!  It’s finished.  So with that, I head to my pillow and my fiction!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 21:41:01

    Yours sounds like an excellent plan, Leigh. I’m thinking it’s book-‘n’-bedtime for me, as well..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

