Your Dearest Wish

Tonight I got an interesting fortune at the Vietnamese noodle place where I had dinner.  I don’t put any stock in fortune cookie fortunes, but I do save the good ones for my fridge.

The one I just got was not only good, it created a moment for self-reflection.  Here it is:

Your dearest wish will come true.

Self-reflection comes thusly: what is my dearest wish?  I have a few wishes that I would love to have granted, but what is my dearest wish?  I narrowed it down to two (which my friend Jack guessed, after a tiny bit of prompting).  One is work-related, which is as much as I will tell you, and the other is to be a successful author, which you probably could have guessed.

I didn’t decide which one was my dearest wish, and we’ll see which, if either, comes true.  I did keep the fortune, however, to add to my fridge collection.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cb
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 07:33:45

    I’ve got a rabbit’s foot in my pocket, my fingers are crossed, and I’m keeping an eye out for a four leaf clover…hoping both if your dearest wishes come true.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Whirlwind of Excitement « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

