Query Letters

Last night my brain started drafting the query letter for Dragon.

This is a big deal, because for Butterflies, I agonized over the query letter.  Granted, the part I was working on is the easy part about my writing experience, and not the hard story summary section.  Either way, it means that I’m getting to a point where I’m ready to start sending Dragon out into the world.

The editing is not quite done, of course, and I won’t actually be sending out any queries until the second draft is finished.  There’s no harm in getting the letter ready, though.  I’ll also need to sit down with my Writer’s Market book and start selecting agents to query, but that comes later.

Leave a Reply

