A Little Poem

Around and around my brain does spin
But nothing of writing is found within.
Adventures, yes, and some questions too
And lots of the things I’ve been wanting to do.
But all is from my life, no stories to hear
The character’s voices can’t get to my ear.
Since I don’t want to skip my blogging tonight
This short little poem I chose to write.
I hope, dear reader, it doesn’t offend.
Tomorrow, perhaps, the distractions will end
And we can get back to the writing once more,
Characters, techniques, and stories galore.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    May 14, 2012 @ 21:02:14

    When you find yourself in doubt,
    Or inspiration’s gone without,
    To make more awesome what you say,
    Just share your thoughts the lyrist’s way!
    Always room for a bit of rhyme.
    The minstrels do it all the time. (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

