A Quick Re-Read

I added a substantial amount to Dragon in the course of revising/writing draft 2.    About 5500 words, to be exact.  I needed to add to it, since there were several things that required further explanation and a few major scenes that were crying out to be lengthened.

The only problem is that now I have 49,000 words that have been revised and edited, and 5500 words that are technically in their first draft.

Clearly, before draft 2 is complete, I’m going to need to go back and at least read through the new stuff.  I’d really like to do a preliminary revision as well.  Of course, I’m trying to leave a few days between the writing and the reading, so I can look at it with fresh eyes.

I will be really glad when this draft is done!

Leave a Reply

