Travel, Blogging, and Forgetfulness

I have been away more than I’ve been home in the last few weeks.  Whenever I travel, I try to write a bunch of blog posts in advance, so I don’t have to worry about it while I’m gone.  (The one recent exception was the post Staring at the Sky, which I wrote from a hammock chair in the Galapagos.)

Because of this, I tend to write a bunch of stuff and then schedule it to cover the days I will be gone.  Unfortunately I don’t always take the day of the week into account.  This is why I missed Colorful Thoughts last Thursday – in my effort to write several posts in the short time I had between trips, I messed up.

Colorful Thoughts will return tomorrow, and hopefully Words of Wisdom Wednesday will return next Wednesday, when my life gets back into a routine.  I do also have at least one more Galapagos post floating around in my head, but it’s going to wait for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

