Competition

I don’t watch a lot of reality television, but I do enjoy a few shows.  Tonight I’m getting to indulge in an episode of  “Chopped,” which is not one that I usually get to watch because I don’t get cable at home.

I love the competition of reality TV.  I’ve briefly considered entering a few of them, but my talents do not lie in a realm that ends up on television.  A reality show of writers would be pretty boring.  Not many people would watch a show about birding, either.  Both of these have their own competitions, albeit untelevised.  There’s National Novel Writing Month (although it is not exactly a competition with others), blog hits and book sales for authors to compete.  Birders are a bit crazier, and there are several regional birding competitions, including the Great Texas Birding Classic and the World Series of Birding

I like competition, but I think I’ll have to survive without being on television.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 01:31:41

    I’ve actually often thought that there ought to be a reality TV competition for writers. No details ironed out, or anything, but hey, writers of fiction can be a crazy bunch. You want drama? Let the characters get into catfights via their authors’ mouths! …Not that I’d actually want to compete like that, though. That kind of pressure would be the one whodunnit in the murder of my muse. That or the butler.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

