My Favorite Questions

When I find out that someone is reading or has read Butterflies, I have two favorite questions.

If they are reading it currently, I ask “Where are you?”  I find that people like to talk about what is going on in the book, and since I have read it 4 times (and wrote it, as well) I can easily recognize where they are in the story and what has gone before.  It’s also fun when they start to speculate about where the story is going, although I make sure to keep my mouth shut when they do!

If they finished the book, I like to ask “Who was your favorite character?”  This one always gets fun responses.  People don’t just tell me the name of the character, they almost always tell me why.  Often it is not the character I would have anticipated for them, but it does give me interesting insight into the person answering the question.

So, have you read my book?  Who was your favorite character? 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 03:39:22

    My favorite character was Mara.

    Reply

  2. Stvsgrls
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 15:14:30

    My favorite was Mara.

    Reply

  3. Bridget W
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 18:28:40

    My favorite character was Andi.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

