Headaches Ruin Everything

I have a migraine.  It has been building all afternoon and is now at the level where all I want to do is curl up in the dark.  It’s not to the level of pain that I used to have as a child (thank goodness) but it is not pleasant.

I had plans for dinner tonight, as well as my favorite TV show (Castle!) and even without those I’d love to sit and read.  I even had something I was planning to post about today, which has completely left my brain.  Now, I get to go to bed early and hope my dog is nice enough to leave me alone.

Headaches are definitely no fun.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 18:22:50

    Well-summarized. ):
    Feel better soon, Leigh.

    Reply

  2. snagglewordz
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 02:45:53

    Migraines suck! 😦 I sincerely hope it is very short in duration and you are up and at ’em again soon.

    Reply

  3. YerMom
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 07:53:16

    So sorry. Hope all is better now. LYM!!

    Reply

  4. Pete Denton
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 14:41:29

    It feels strange to ‘like’ a post about a migraine. As a fellow sufferer it’s my way of offering support. Snagglewordz is right ‘Migraines suck!’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

