Routine Reset

I just got back from a week in the happiest place on earth.  (You didn’t even know I was gone, did you?)  Yes, my family and I (all adults) spent a week at the Florida house of the Mouse, which was very fun.  Thanks, Mom and Dad!

I love to travel, but I find that there are a couple of problems that it creates.  First, I am almost always tired when I get home.  This time that was partly due to being on my feet most of the week – you walk a lot at theme parks – and partly due to the fact that I didn’t get adequate sleep on my last night of the trip.  I slept through most of the two plane flights back, napped in the afternoon, and slept 10 hours the night I returned.

The second, and potentially more difficult problem, is that I lose my routine when I go on vacation.  The days leading up to the trip I wrote two or three posts a day; while I was gone I barely thought about writing, let alone actually putting down any thoughts.

I did make some interesting observations of human behavior while I was gone, and I’m getting ready to jump back into my long list of writing tasks.  Hopefully I get a few posts out of these!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 19:51:07

    The happiest place on earth indeed! I’m glad you had a chance to visit; *somebody* should be having a blast down there, even if it’s my turn.
    (Ah, Disney World — I pray you have not seen the last of me!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

