To Post, or Not To Post…

Last year I managed to post at least one blog every day except two.  (I’ll skip mentioning the dates, since I’ve harped on them several times.)  I set out at the beginning of the year with the goal of blogging every day, and I did.

It’s now the beginning of a new year, with a list the length of my arm (and growing) of writing-related projects.  Perhaps it is a time to reflect on my blogging habits and ponder.  Should I continue to post every day in 2012?

I’m leaning towards yes.  It’s easier to continue a habit when it is daily than something that is set for certain days of the week.  I can write in advance, which helped a lot last year (especially with all of the traveling I did!) and I’m sure that it will help this year.

It only seems fair to ask you, my lovely readers, your opinions.  Would you like me to continue to post every day, as much as possible, or would you be content with set days of the week?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 12:03:58

    I personally pull it up every day but do whatever is best for your life. 🙂

    Reply

  2. deshipley
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 19:13:11

    I’m with Tammy, on this one — your lovely readers want whatever works best for you. (:

    Reply

  3. YerMom
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 09:10:19

    I would really miss it if you didn’t post every day, however, I understand that maybe there are higher priorities this year.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Skipping Saturdays « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

