A Growing Reading List

I’ve gotten a bit obsessed since fiction has re-entered my life.

Today a friend and I were talking about what we’re reading, and what we have planned to read.  My list grew as the conversation went on.  Here’s what I have on tap:

All of the books about a certain wizard with a lightning-bolt scar.  (If I list the actual name, I’ll get spam comments like crazy.)  I’m currently on the third one, which I should finish tomorrow.

All of Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.  I just got Inheritance, the fourth book of the trilogy (I know, right?), and I’m planning to re-read the first three before I break into it.

And, in no particular order:

The Hunger Games series
The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo and its companions
All of The Wheel of Time series

There are others that I’m not thinking of, I’m sure.  For now, I’m working on H.P.  and then the dragon books – we’ll see how long the reading binge continues… 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan S
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 18:10:27

    I have the same problem. I’ve read (and own) most of The Wheel of Time series and the first two of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I haven’t started on Hunger Games but it’s on my list. I’m currently reading the Dragon Riders of Pern series. Next on the list are Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel’s Legacy series (made up of 3 trilogy’s). I’ve also added a few of Anne McCaffrey’s non-dragon series to my ever increasing list as well. It’s too bad I have to work and sleep…I may never get through them all!

    Reply

  2. Jeyna Grace
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 21:52:20

    HG series is awesome!

    Reply

  3. Susan S
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 16:01:49

    I really enjoy her books too! I’ve read Kushiel’s Dart and Kushiel’s Chosen before. Now that I’ve collected all but the last one of the Naamah books, I’m starting over and will read all of them straight through. But first…Pern! 🙂 If you want to borrow Naamah’s Curse, let me know and I’ll bring it in to work!

    Reply

  4. YerMom
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 09:04:18

    I have the Dragon Tattoo series. Should I pack it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

