March 12 Redux

For most of the year, March 12 was the only day I missed posting a blog entry.  I’ve been trying to post every day in 2011 – not just every weekday, or every Thursday, but every day.  March 12 was the one blot on my record.

Until yesterday, that is.  I missed yesterday.

There is a difference between the two days.  On March 12th I just forgot, plain and simple.  Yesterday I had extenuating (if not excusing) circumstances.

I usually blog right after work, between my shower and my dinner (or my plans, depending on the evening) but last night I had a friend from out-of-town meet me at work.  We hung out for a bit, went and grabbed dinner, and then hung out some more.  It was really fun to catch up with her, but it took up most of my night.  When she left, I showered and crashed.

This morning I realized that I had overlooked blogging.  Not an excuse, but at least this time I had a reason for missing the post.  I’m so close to the end, too, but I’ll have to have a nearly-perfect year for 2011.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate Ferguson Writes
    Dec 10, 2011 @ 19:43:24

    Aw, don’t be so tough on yourself! Blogging should never come in the way of life itself! 🙂

    Reply

  2. deshipley
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 12:53:31

    On the upside, yay for hanging out with friends from out of town!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

