Words of Wisdom Wednesday

Okay, it’s time for a bit of an odd turn for our now-routine Words of Wisdom Wednesday.  I want to know your favorite book dedication.  It can be a great dedication or just the dedication from a favorite book.  Just throw it out there!

“For Jamie, Will, Patrick, Chris, and Josh – the most remarkable creatures in my world” – Remarkable Creatures, by Sean B. Carroll

“This book is dedicated to my mom, for showing my the mogic in the world; to my dad, for revealing the man behind the curtain.  And also to my sister, Angela, for helping when I’m “blue.”” – Eragon, by Christopher Paolini

“The dedication of this book is split seven ways: to Neil, to Jessica, to David, to Kenzie, to Di, to Anne, and to you, if you have stuck with Harry until the very end.”  – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, by J.K. Rowling

“For Linda, my mom, who knew I could even when I didn’t.”  – The Queen’s Butterflies, by Leigh Townsend

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W.
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 06:14:01

    “To the Star Ladies, the Wild Karrdes, the Club Jaders, and my Bothan Spies and especially to Tish Pahl Minister of Formation: both in- and disin-” “Vision of the Future” by Timothy Zahn

    “This book is dedicated to my parents, Jim and Janet K. Stackpole. Without your support, help and encouragement, this and all my other novels would just be something I’d like to do someday.” “I,Jedi” by Michael A. Stackpole

    Reply

  2. deshipley
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 20:55:40

    From three of my most beloved books:

    “To Merrilee, who saved it; and to R.W., who saved me.” -Robin McKinely, “The Outlaws of Sherwood”

    “To Jim, Andrew, Catherine and Flora – Montmorency’s oldest friends.” -Eleanor Updale, “Montmorency”

    “To my three sons, Riley, Jesse and Aaron, who turned me into a fantasy nerd.” -Holly Bennett, “The Bonemender”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

