Great People-Watching, Part 1

Tonight I am going out with a huge group of friends and acquaintances to party it up for Halloween.  🙂  Last year I went out for the first time and discovered that this holiday is a great chance to observe human behavior.  As an author, I try to take the opportunity whenever it presents itself.

So, it is time for me to go turn myself into a character.  Last year I went with Uhura from Star Trek.  This year is a bit less nerdy – I’m dressing up as a zookeeper, albeit with shorter shorts and a tighter t-shirt than any zoo in the country would allow!  (Mostly I’m using it as an excuse to wear hiking boots rather than heels.  My feet were killing me last year.)

I will let you know if I make any fun or amazing observations tonight!  Enjoy your Halloween weekend!  🙂

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. georgefloreswrite
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 17:59:33

    Have fun! I’ll bet you’ll get watched even more being Ms. Sexy-Zookeeper, though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

