Inspiration At Last!

Last night after I posted about NaNoWriMo, I started contemplating what story I would work on if I did take on the challenge.  There are only two potentially novel-length ideas currently in my head: Chasing and another, older story that came back recently.  If I didn’t have a story that I could work on, it seemed silly to sign up for NaNoWriMo.  I don’t like to set myself up for failure.

Once I started contemplating, though, the older story came to the front and everything began to flow.  I added some detail to the background of the two main characters, I figured out the two intertwined plots (one for each character), and even came up with a working title.  I’m calling it “Life in Dreams” but here it will probably just be Dreams.

Needless to say, I signed up for NaNoWriMo after all.  It’s already got my creativity up again – now I just need to be patient and wait until Tuesday to start writing!

Leave a Reply

