All Fired Up

I give excellent speeches in the shower, followed by cleverly worded debates in my towel.

For some reason, I tend to get fired up about current events and national issues while I am showering.  Every time it happens, I try to look back and see what I was thinking about that sparked the passionate response.  To this day, I have no idea.

Of course, many of the things that get me ready to argue are issues where I clearly fall on one side of the discussion.  For the sake of the many people in my life who disagree, I tend to keep my eloquent shower-inspired words to myself.  Perhaps I should write them down; after all, that tends to help me get things out of my head, and maybe that’s what I need to get a little more peace in my bathing routine.

Or I could just continue to dismantle my mirror image’s counterarguments while drying my hair.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 13:15:42

    Inspired words spew forth in the strangest places… By all means, I’d say, record your thoughts when at the most lucid. Perhaps your notes will give you something neatly ready-made to draw on in what might otherwise be some future “drat, wish I’d said *this*!” situation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

